Promotion & Tourism Commission


  • 7:30 a.m.
  • 2nd Tuesday of every month
  • Common Council Chambers

Agendas and Minutes

About the Commission

The Promotional and Tourism Council promotes visits to the Delafield area by educating families, groups, business travelers and organizations of the historical, recreational, cultural and natural attractions in the area by promoting the image and name recognition of the City of Delafield.

The City of Delafield is an Ice Age Trail Community.  The application and request for community designation was funded by the Delafield Area Chamber of Commece; the Delafield Promotional & Tourism Council; St. John’s Northwestern Military Academy; and the law firm of Cramer, Multhauf and Hammes, LLP. The application may be viewed here.


The Promo & Tourism Commission is made up of 1 Common Council member, 1 Chair, 1 Vice Chair, 1 Hotel Rep, 3 Citizens, 1 Alternate, and 1 Exec/Secretary. All members have a 1-year term. 

  • Jim Behrend, District 2 Alderman
  • Fred Marrero - Chairman
  • Duane Rutherford - Vice Chairman (St John’s NW Military Academy)
  • Jacob Berg - Secretary
  • Steven McCartney (Holiday Inn)
  • Larry Fehrm
  • Larry Czapla
  • Open Seat, Alternate

Deb Smith - Director

Visit our Boards, Committees, and Commissions Directory for email and phone information.

If you would like to serve on a Board, Committee, or Commission - please fill out an interest form. Common Council is on the application in case there is a vacancy and the Common Council would need to fill the position prior to the next election.

Ice Age Community Delafield